Sparebanken Møre

Sparebanken Møre was established in 1985 through a merger of several local savingsbanks. The oldest of these savingsbanks was established in 1843. Sparebanken Møre is a fully independent bank, and the bank follows the contract banking principle.

The bank's head office is located in Ålesund in Møre og Romsdal county, and the county is defined as Sparebanken Møre's operating area. The bank has a total of 30 district branches.

Sparebanken Møre is the 6th largest Norwegian bank, and has been listed at Oslo Stock Exchange since 1989 (Primary Capital Certificates/PCCs, now Equity Certificates ECs).

Sparebanken Møre donates a large percentage of the proceeds directly back to the community where values are created. The decision to fund the professorate at the college of Ålesund is according to Sparebanken Møres commitment to be a positive contributor to long-term sustainable development in More og Romsdal county.

Sparebanken Møre sponsors a professorate in International Marketing at Aalesund University College.

Sparebanken Møre find it important to offer higher education to retain and provide the expertise in the county, and this professorate is a step towards offering a master's degree at Aalesund University College.